Suzanne Golden

“Beads are the medium I use to express my artistic ability which comes to fruition with the use of primary colors and bold, playful styles.  I’m passionate about creating wearable art. Beading allows me to take my creative ideas and combine them with my love of fashion.  I enjoy all aspects of beading from the idea, the creation, the act of beading and the final results ….a wearable piece of art.  My inspiration comes from a picture, painting, clothing or something colorful and then trying to interpret it into a beaded piece of wearable art. I’m always trying to push the boundaries of beading to express my creativity as fully as possible.  Color is my biggest influence. I see everything in the world, from people to nature in terms of color and it inspires me to create.  Beading is my first love and I’ve always been faithful to it. I’ve never worked in any other medium.” – Artist’s statement

bauble_licious_5

Blue-Bracelet-1

bracelet_08

BWR_2

Clown_Bracelet

desert_bloom

going_quackers_2

Green_Cuff

hawaii_0201

Ladder_Necklace

mardi_gras_1

mardi_gras_2

OrangeGreenPeyoteGroup

Pineapple_Cuff

Square_Group_2

TippingCrown

Yellow_Spiral%20Bracelet

Leave a Reply

