Freya Jobbins

“I was born in Johannesburg, South Africa to German parents. Later immigrating to Australia as a 9 year old growing up and educated in South West Sydney.

After having a very interesting first career, my career path took me back  into the arts. I am very happy now in the solitude of my arts practice in my secluded studio.

After completing a Diploma in Fine Arts from South West Sydney Institute of TAFE, majoring in printmaking but loving sculpture as well. With further studies in Printmaking at NAS and Wollongong TAFE, I work between my plastic toy sculptures and my printmaking.

The plastic toy assemblages, disturbing to some, I see as my humorous side and my printmaking is what I consider more my voice………” – Artist’s Bio

Janus, side 1 by Freya Jobbins

DSC_1428-wkg-SMLR-4email

DSC_1422-wkg-SMLR-4email

DSC_1393-wkg-SMLR-4email

18-Miss-Chin-SOLD

20-Dollface-SOLD

artist's-collection-(2)

artist's-collection-(3)

17-Kerri-Anne-SOLD

15-Mad-Macca-SOLD

14-Marcus-SOLD

13-Arnie-SOLD

01 Joan's Toyboy SOLD

03-Bella-SOLD

04-Dear-old-Darth-SOLD

11-Frida-ARTIST'S-COLLECTION

One thought on “Freya Jobbins

  1. I absolutely love these. I think you should post them one by one. There is so much craftsmanship, humor and ingenuity in every piece. What a joy to own one and see it every day! Thank you for presenting these.
    Elephant

Leave a Reply

