Pol Ubeda Hervas: I’m not there

“How do we accept that we are changing? How do we accept to see ourselves in a situation in which we can’t recognize ourselves? I’m not reacting the same way I used to do in some situations. I surprise myself, I don’t recognize myself any more. These photos express this feeling. I keep the shadow in the photo but I erase my body, because I still don’t know who I am. But I keep the shoes to make sure there’s more than a simple shadow.”http://www.slrlounge.com

pol-ubeda-01

pol-ubeda-02

pol-ubeda-03

pol-ubeda-04

pol-ubeda-05

Leave a Reply

