Tim Kowalczyk: Cardboard ceramics

“Pathetic, absurd, antiquated, banal or even garbage are words that best describe the objects I am drawn to. These types of objects hold my attention because of the stories they can tell and what they can mean. Many times I find objects at thrift stores, yard sales or the side of the road. I am collector, sculptor and poet, but I do not do this in any conventional manner. When I find an object I must first turn it into a trompe l’oeil ceramic object. Ceramic’s ability to replicate any form, texture or surface is what draws me to the material. Replicating real objects out of ceramic material and putting them in a tableau is my version of writing a poem. I am able to sculpt, form, design and construct sculptures with sense of purpose, priority, and preciousness.” – http://timkowalczyk.blogspot.co.uk/

100_4131 100_4132 100_4133 100_5571 12244467_899685840128461_4824995931674223530_o tomkowalczyk_02 tomkowalczyk_03 tomkowalczyk_06

Leave a Reply

